helping to ignite your imagination, creativity and passion for following God…

Be You, Bravely

Food for thought from one of my Partakers support team, Jess

Joyfully After All

Be You Bravely is the 2014-2015 MOPS theme. It talks about living with courage. I first read about the theme a few weeks ago on the MOPS International website. The theme, the meanings and the action behind these 3 words have all been floating through my brain since I first read it. Bravery, courage, a willingness to do something in the face of fear, it is a timely topic in my life.

I have never considered myself a very brave person. When I was a teen at summer camp 2 friends and I climbed a little rock to sit up there and chat, it was our little quiet place in the midst of the craziness of camp and being surrounded 24/7 by 60 other kids. I did fine climbing up, but I was paralyzed with fear climbing down, and at the point I got stuck, I was about 3 feet…

View original post 1,046 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

