helping to ignite your imagination, creativity and passion for following God…

Food for thought here!!

Ian Coffey's blog

My wife thought it was the first signs of a breakdown………

We were walking along the local High Street and passed a Betting Shop. I asked if she’d ever been inside one – and her shocked look told me she certainly hadn’t.

Ladbrokes

So I grabbed her hand and took her inside. It was packed. Punters were watching various horse races that were being televised from around the country their strained faces betraying anxiety. At the far end sat the cashiers secure behind metal grilles with people patiently queuing to lay their bets. I explained to my astonished (and increasingly irritated) wife what was going on.

Then I asked her the question – “How do you feel?”

“How do you think I feel she hissed. What are we doing here? I’m uncomfortable!”

“Well that’s how lots of people feel when they come to a church service”, I told her. “So…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

