helping to ignite your imagination, creativity and passion for following God…

helenblogs.com

Last year, when I blogged/wrote as ‘fragmentz’ I wrote several blogs titled ‘lets talk about rape …’ – not something I planned on writing much about again really, but here I am, able to talk more openly offline and more confident to write online as me, Helen. 

7 years ago my life, which was I was already battling changed, for the worse. It was a sunny day, where one moment made time freeze. One afternoon, on the corner of a street where a building site was boarded up (with broken down boards). One second I was walking down a street I’d walked down many times, and a few minutes later I ran into the high street, collapsing while some passers by called the emergency services. You always think, well I did, that you know what you would do in that situation. But you, well I didn’t do what I thought…

View original post 1,035 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

