helping to ignite your imagination, creativity and passion for following God…

When I Call Out His Name ~

I came across this as I was looking through the blogs I follow. Deborah Ann Belka sums it all up perfectly! God does indeed hear our prayers. He is our rock, our shield, our protector, and our provider. I pray you are blessed by these words. Don’t forget, carry your needs to God in prayer. He is not too busy for you!
Blessings,
Regina

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

in-peace used with permission I Bible Verses

The Lord hears my cry,
when I call out His name
in the God of my hope
my salvation, I do claim.

He knows my sorrows,
the cause of my pain
He fills me with mercy
in my life, He does reign.

My prayers, He listens to,
He understands my plea
His joy and perfect peace
flow all through me.

I safely rest under,
the shadow of His wing
His goodness protects me
His praises, I do sing!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 4:1
King James Version

“Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness:
thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress;
have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.”

Copyright 2014
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

